2016 Maryland Women's Hall of Fame and Women of Tomorrow Ceremony

Where: Miller Senate Office Building
11 Bladen Street, Annapolis, MD

When: Thursday, April 7, 2016
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.   Induction and Award Ceremony
7:30 – 8:30 p.m.   Reception

The Maryland Women's Hall of Fame was established in 1985 to recognize women who have made contributions of historic significance to our state.  It includes such luminaries as Rachel Carson, Clara Barton and Harriett Tubman, and many others whose contributions are equally significant but less well known.  The 2016 Women's Hall of Fame chair is Commissioner A. Diane Williams.

The Women of Tomorrow Awards program was established in 1997 to recognize young women in middle and high school with records of academic excellence, extraordinary leadership and exceptional community service.  This year, for the first time, these two programs will be celebrated in a single ceremony.  The 2016 Women of Tomorrow co-chairs are Commissioner Lorna Forde and Commissioner Wandra Ashley Williams.

Join us as we induct six extraordinary women into the Maryland Women's Hall of Fame and honor five students whose exceptional accomplishments have put them on track to be tomorrow's leaders.

Tickets: http://www.eventbrite.com/e/2016-maryland-womens-hall-of-fame-and-women-of-tomorrow-ceremony-tickets-22127472867?utm_campaign=order_confirmation_email&utm_medium=email&ref=eemailordconf&utm_source=eb_email&utm_term=eventname